I'm a Provider

ICD-10 starts October 1, 2015

The October 2015 deadline for the transition from ICD-9 to ICD-10 will have a profound affect on the healthcare industry. Medical practitioners, practice administrators and medical billers will see their diagnoses coding increase from 13,000 ICD-9 codes to 68,000 ICD-10-CM codes.

While the change to ICD-10 is a positive one that will provide greater specificity and accuracy than it’s predecessor, the change will require a significant adjustment for health providers.

For MBA customers, this really isn’t that big of a change.  Our eAccess system has been built to accommodate both ICD-9 and ICD-10 codes simultaneously, automatically converting to the correct code set for the date of service.

Innovative RCM Software: Seamless Conversion from ICD-9 to ICD-10

Our system has the built-in ability to go seamlessly from ICD-9 to ICD-10 and from ICD-10 to ICD-9 without user intervention. What this means for you is, we can continue to receive ICD-9 codes and convert them automatically to ICD-10 if need be. It also means we will be able to accept ICD-10 codes and convert them back to ICD-9. By building our system this way, we are able to accommodate any input ICD code and submit the corrected ICD code to the insurance company. We will also be able to handle sending ICD-10 codes to one carrier and ICD-9 codes to another carrier based on the same claim input.

Learn more about ICD-10 and how your practice can prepare:



What is ICD-10?
ICD-10 White Paper